Squirrel Blip Friday .....

I had an appointment this morning with a podiatrist because I have been having pain in my foot.  After looking at my x-rays he determined that I have arthritis.  Not good. 

He has recommended that I get a brace made to support the foot.  The brace won't correct the problem as the arthritis is not going to go away.  But the brace will help alleviate the pain somewhat and may stop the arthritis from getting worse.  I'm not sure how I feel about the whole thing .... 

Before I left for my appointment I saw this cutie up in our birch tree on the exact same branch as yesterday's nuthatch!  I very rarely see the squirrels on this particular branch so I immediately snapped a few pictures .... even if it was through the glass.  Just another example of this coming Mono Monday theme of "from your window"!!!

I faffed around with the photo in Topaz Impression .... de-saturating it a bit, but not making it totally b&w. 

Happy Squirrel Blip Friday!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.