2500 blips

What a lovely surprise, our friends (Terry who had major surgery 3 weeks ago & wife “Nurse Gladys”) arrived out this morning.  He is looking really well after a little setback last week. They had already done their morning walk – 27 minutes to be absolutely precise (thought you’d enjoy that Joan).  He is our walking miracle (if a little slow).

Well, it seems today is the day when I clock up 2500 blips – gracious!  It’s been quite a journey and a very happy one at that.  Not a day missed……just part of my day, some days too much of my day, others like today a few quick photos.  This was taken when I got up to make the morning cup of tea.  Sunrise today was around 6.50 am, it was throwing the light on the rims of the paddocks as I look out to the Pacific Ocean.  Another in my homescape series..

It was a privilege and very special to have met so many of the Irish & English blippers last August and September.  The hospitality given, the fun we had, the stories we told will forever be in my memory.  There are just too many to mention but mention I will – freespiral & himself, PaulaJ & High Pike, Sheilwill & willwynbedw, JohnGravett & GrahamColling – all amazing folk, as you all are.  I think I met around 30 blippers (along with their patient partners) shows the friendly, outgoing, generous, loving nature of blippers doesn't it.  
Then two weeks ago we met & tomorrow we meet with couples who have travelled from the UK – so lovely to meet up again, blippers are enormously friendly.

Suffice to say – I-LOVE-BLIP and appreciate every comment, star and heart given.

Day 13 - Ballina to Enniskillen

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.