Cosmos

Much cooler today , but no rain.....we took to the roads for a walk this morning.
Other than that, I've sat with the laptop on my knee sorting and processing images for the National Salon which are selected to show at the annual National Convention.  Only two subjects Open & Nature both Print & Digital.  Its not that easy as I take far too many photos, but do have a folder of "best" which always helps.

While doing this I've had one eye on the TV watching the World Series of 7's held this weekend in NZ.

Off partying tonight, well maybe??  The occasion is our neighbour who is turning 90.  He is the districts legend of farming and still has a lot of input into the farm that him and his son run. He tells us that he has never had a birthday party and has organised this dinner & dance with some help from his family I suspect. Every man and his dog will be there, and I really wouldn't be surprised is a dog turned up

I never set out to take another bee blip but he just happened to be sitting on a cosmos and I really didn't have time to muck about.

Have a cracker of a weekend blippers

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.