Rose & Rob

Timaru turned on a primo day(28 deg) for our English visitors Rose (hildasrose) and husband Rob.  They had driven up from Dunedin this morning making time to view the Moeraki Boulders & were continuing on to Tekapo after our blipmeet.
Doug & I had met both of them at the Lake District Blipmeet last August…..it was just like meeting old friends. We had a great turnout of Timaru & district blippers – I think only two didn’t make it.  Teejay, oldTimer, Katey, Timguru, Mario, MrsPuff & Lindswillow, and myself and Doug.  Mario's camera took a picture of us all, which I think he will be posting.

We met for lunch overlooking Caroline Bay, then once eaten we walked down the Piazza to the beach, lots of families enjoying the warmth.  I’ve put in an extra…..titled “Dearly beloved, we are gathered here today to join.....……etc”  Take a look, hilarious!

As for my 2500 blip birthday yesterday, I have been overwhelmed, humbled, tearful, laughing at the most beautiful comments you have taken the time to write, along with so many stars and hearts (91). I really had to pinch myself that you were talking about me & my journal……thank you & thank you again most sincerely.

Day 14 (part) Enniskillen

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.