Through the arch

I popped up to McCaig's Tower at lunchtime as I hadn't been up for a while - it's not the same now my cats refuse to come with me! I thought I'd been followed, but my two were asleep at home; it was another local puss who came up to rub around my legs - see extra. Today's Blip is a picture shot though the arch of 'Clansman' steaming up.

This afternoon I met with a friend and we decided for better or worse to take the plunge and set up 'Keep Oban Beautiful'. It's very early days, but I've created a Facebook page - a 'Closed' one so any potential supporters will have to ask to be members - but our 'Mission Statement' can be seen in the description. I'm sure it will take a lot of work to get things under way and we'll no doubt have our detractors, but I'm determined to do something positive for my adopted town. We'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.