Retail Therapy in Primark

At lunchtime today I had a half hour walk around the city. You nearly had a blip photo of a twin tub which I saw in the Heart Foundation shop, but then I moved on to Primark. I hadn't intended buying anything but couldn't resist this cardi. A bargain at £8 and I didn't even try it on. That's unheard of for me.

Anyway, I plan to change it a bit. I want to change the buttons - I've done that on other Primark cardigans. I may add some tiny beads. I'm not sure yet.

Left work at 4 with a new friday evening plan. I made my shopping list this morning, so catching the 4.04 bus I got to the car and on to Aylsham Tesco by 4.45. Round the shop, full trolley, £96 spent, packed and back in the car by 5.40. I was very pleased. Home by 6 where Henry and Mollie put away the shopping.

So it has given me my evening back. And Tesco didn't have lots of empty shelves. A huge difference to last Friday. I can now sit in the front of the tv and vegetate. I think I will do it like this again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.