Robin at large

By Robin

Whisky Galore

The other day I saw a bottle of whisky which carried the story of the SS Politician. The whisky was in a nice bottle and presentation case. It also carried a nice price, £199 for the bottle. I was not tempted.

Whisky galore would sum up my day today pretty well. I first visited the Speyside Cooperage, where I quickly concluded I would not be applying for a job as a cooper. It looks like real hard work, which I hope the photograph helps to convey. Here the coopers are repairing casks.

After this I adjourned to the Glenfiddich distillery, needless to say I visited the shop and came out with a bottle of 18 year old.

Sunny today but quite cool out of the sun. The trip took me from Aberdeen to Craigellachie in Moray. There are some nice views along the road leading to Craigellachie, but largely where it is not possible to stop the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.