Ubiquitous Chip

I am finding it difficult to keep up to date when I ma travelling, even though I have the technology. Today I am back down in Glasgow and in the afternoon we made a visit to Byers Road.

There are several shops and restaurants off Byers Road worthy of a Blip. Some time ago I posted a photo of the exterior of Betsy Grey's which sells jewellery and vintage clothing. After my experience at the wedding last week I felt it was a waste of time to try any of the clothing until I have lost several kilos.

To console ourselves, myself anyway, we went to the Ubiquitous Chip, a pub and restaurant just off Byers Road. A beer would console me for the apparent size issue with my trousers. It wold not help of course, but provide consolation it did.

The Ubiquitous Chip would be worth several Blips just for itself. The decor is tasteful and stunning. As the evening was fairly warm we had the drinks on the roof terrace. In the pool, just to the left of the picture, amongst several conventionally sized goldfish there is a giant. We were told it is fifteen years old, and has been fifteen years old as long as any of the staff can remember. I think the patrons may be giving it too many snacks, just as well it does not have to fit into a suit other than its own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.