Robin at large

By Robin

Atlantis

Not the lost city, nor even the lost restaurant, instead the restaurant of the Mariner Hotel in Great Western Road, and where I had dinner this evening.

Despite the weather, and it rained most of the day, I managed to walk there and back without getting wet. Since this restaurant has a marine flavour it seemed to be appropriate to start the meal with oysters. I cannot remember when I last had oysters, it is certainly a long time.

Did I almost forget to take a photograph today? Well maybe, as close as it gets. Luckily towards the end of the meal I remembered I was without a blip for today, so more or less an emergency photo this one!

I notice one of the diners is on the phone, at another table next to us the phone kept ringing, and the diner kept answering. Isn't it possible to have a meal in a restaurant with talking on the phone! It must be bad etiquette at the very least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.