Robin at large

By Robin

Vaccination

Today I had to go for a vaccination, being stabbed with needles has never been my favourite pastime. My appointment was shortly before lunch time. The vaccination probably took less than ten seconds, and is always worse in the anticipation than in reality.

Afterwards I had a few minutes to relax and "enjoy" the waiting room. I have seldom, no never, seen it like this before. Whenever I have an appointment there always seem to be quite a few people around. Today, empty! Maybe the doctors are out on there rounds.

After having a few minutes to recover I left to continue the day. I know this is not a particularly attractive image, but I suppose it was the main event of the day, apart from heading to a cafe for a coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.