Robin at large

By Robin

Undiscovered Aberdeen

I have never seen this building before today. Though I expect that should be more correctly phrased as I have never noticed this building before today. I expect I have seen it many times.

This is the Clergy House next to St Mary's Roman Catholic Cathedral. So I must have seen it before, but not taken it in. The parking space with the bollard is reserved for the Bishop, so I think we can safely assume he was not in the office this afternoon when I took the photograph.

I had a fairly lengthy walk around the West End of the city today, maybe if I do that more often I might find many other places I have not noticed previously. Despite wearing a jacket it was quite cool, I took shelter in a coffee shop to warm up, and later took shelter in a men's wear shop to take shelter from the rain. I was able to peruse the latest men's fashions for fifteen minutes or so until it more or less stopped raining.

Obviously I would not have stopped off at my favourite shop had it not been raining! However as a result of the pause in my walk I may have something to wear for my next vacation in the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.