Robin at large

By Robin

Flowers in the Rain

Due to an excess of wine on Saturday night I seem to have got behind with my Blips. I attended a charity quiz night at a local church hall. I knew the answers, but the quiz master didn't know the right questions. There was a whole round on the Olympics, my contribution to that was total ignorance.

Consequently due to having to answer very few questions I proceeded to contribute to the charitable cause by making a sizeable contribution to the bar. As a result I was in no condition to think about posting a blip on Saturday night, in any case it was Sunday when I got home.

In the afternoon we had made a visit to Fyvie Castle with the intention of taking a walk around the grounds. As it happened it started to rain more or less as we arrived. After a fairly brief visit to the walled garden we adjourned to the cafe for shelter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.