Aberdeen Beach and Port Authority building

When I entered the title of the picture the autofill came up, so I must have posted a very similar picture in the past. The sun was shining this afternoon, but there was a cool breeze. In fact not too long after I took this there was a shower, but then the sun returned.

The entrance to the harbour lies between the two small white light towers to the left and centre of the picture. Although the entrance is fairly wide at this point, ships have some trouble getting in in bad weather. I seem to recall last winter the ferry from Shetland had to remain at sea until the weather calmed.

No such issues today, the sea looks calm. A few children trying to fly kites, mostly with as little success as I had when I was a child.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.