Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Mannequins in Zamelek

Lovely relaxing day with Undercovercairo. We met in Zamelek for coffee in a new place called Ampersand. During our wander round afterwards we found an amazing shop where there was something interesting to look at on every turn: a blipper's paradise! Lots of interesting architectural design details, innovative use of old Egyptian pieces, a wall papered with open books, as well of lots of clothes and jewellery temptations. We both resisted but will be back! I loved this display of mannequins. Tummies rumbling by this stage we took off to Kandahar Indian restaurant in Mohandeseen area - good as ever and I'm sure Bb will be happy to read this. A good way to spend my one day weekend and I feel more like I'm in Cairo now. Although we resisted buying anything in the new shop, we both bought some earrings in-between there and dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.