NOT a misnomer.

Occasionally, you hear some poor misguided soul refer to a Guide Dog as a "Blind Dog".
I was a wee bit amused to come across a real one. You may see, from time to time on the internet 2 dogs joined by a short lead, unattached to an owner, with one dog acting as the other's Guide Dog. This one didn't, though there was another dog with them.
I'm not too sure if the print is right way round, being more legible to the owner than anybody the wufflet approaches.
This one we met on a walk along the River Lowther. 
Jerra, alias "The Man", keeps whisking me off on a walk now and then as I attempt to build my fitness/stamina back up to what it was 9 or so years ago. Since when I haven't walked any farther, nor faster than Alice's health problems would let us.
I can lose for England to Olympic standard and "today" I lost/mislaid my wrist pedometer thingy; but adding Jerra's guesstimate of paces on the walk to what I did around the house after finding it and a session on ye olde Wii I manage, for me, a record of 7341 guesstimated paces.
WELL chuffed I tell thee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.