Not often he's wrong...

... and he's right AGAIN.
Plan B ...
I, obviously, inherited Alice's Fujifilm© FINEPIX S(?), about which I knew Rockall. Well, I did know you could do a 180˚ Panorama, and that was about my limit.
The Gospel, according to Jerra ... 
At max Zoom that little bridge would be a match for my 300mm. Telephoto on the 450D. I didn't, for a nanosecond doubt it, but was advised to do a comparison.
Plan A was to do all the Canon lenses at Min & Max zoom & compare to the FINEPIX.
With my usual inimitable skill I cocked up the first attempt or two, but the one I did "today" gave something I could use & keep for my own record, as part of the learning curve.
From Left to right.
Lft. My "Telephoto" @ 100mm
Ctr. Al's FINEPIX @ 30X zoom
Rt. My 500mm mirror lens. It will focus honest, and I did use whatever cable release is now called, so I can't explain the "wool" it looked OK until on Disputer Screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.