I was wrong.

VERY close to an emergency Blip.

I said, not long ago, there wasn't a candle in the house.

This week Thursday fell on a Friday. (Ask Jerra)
Be that as it may; I've started to, slowly, try and climb out of my post Alice rut I'd fallen into and spent this a.m. between computer addiction and a can of 
"Pledge" © (Other squirty polishes are available)
To such an extent nothing got shot.
As a loose, general rule, he/we often prowl the garden Blip-hunting; today he was busy & I didn't give it a thought until well after dark, despite the lengthening days.
As I stood over the table to pick up and return home a recent "Older then me" I spotted a couple of candles in the BIG vase which dwells on the dining room (Computer shack) table.
Since one was maroon, and ever so faintly Boomerangoid, I picked the one most likely to have been used in the Older-than-me candlestick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.