Swan reflections

on the Kennet and Avon Canal in the sunshine this morning :)

After an odd night when I didn't sleep much, I was up early.  

Weekly shop done ~ tick 
(but annoyed how much food items have gone up since last week...is this the Brexit effect?  Its things like Muller Light yoghurts...were £2 for 6 last week, now £3.25 for 6!!  I decided to ignore the vegetables that are in the supply problem and only bought a cabbage and some kale (both British) and some tomatoes as I've got lots of root veg at home)

Spoke to the pharmacist about my joint pains last weekend when I picked up my prescription.  I was recommended Cod Liver Oil and Glucosamine which I am going to try (hope I'm not allergic to the crustacean in it)...

Haircut ~ tick

Then as the weather was dry, I set off on a walk through the park along the canal bank.  I was going to blip the canal boats at the marina, but as this lonely swan posed for me so nicely, I thought I'd blip him (or her) :)  I wonder if the other one is sitting on a nest somewhere, not sure of their breeding times...  

I also tried out 'blur effects' for the Year with my Camera lesson from last week....already I'm a week behind, but work is very tiring...  You can see those pictures and more in my Flickr :)
 
Then I came home and have done little else except have a doze, eat lunch and do some reading :)

Dinner will be trout with lemon, green veg and new potatoes :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.