You called?

said Billy as he paused mid-roll on the wet ground!

Church, and then I finished reading a book called 'The Grace Outpouring' which is very interesting.  Its about a Christian Prayer House called 'Ffald-y-Brenin' in Wales.  I've read it before, and it just leaped off the shelf at me when I was looking at books to clear out yesterday!  So I decided to re-read it before passing it to the second hand books at Church :)

I also cooked lunch which was a varied version of one that a Slimming World leader made, involving ham in muffin tins, stir fried mushrooms in the ham, then eggs cracked into the ham and grated cheese on the top.  They had it with bread, I cooked a sliced jacket potato and served with fresh tomato :)

Now to do the general housework and ironing...

Roast chicken and veg tonight!  Then Call the Midwife, yeah :)

Another weekend over too quickly...

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.