Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Graffiti ala Karama #3

Another weekend flown past and I think this one's been GOOD. It cooled down for starters. I slept with my window open and thankfully there wasn't any commotion. I can't say it felt particularly cold either!

Got the chores out of the way before having a sit-down with G at "the office" to go through stuff. She wanted to get things down on paper and it was a very good idea.

Had a visit from an ex-colleague - Sarah, whom I was just getting to know! She came all the way across from the other side of town. I promised to show her Karama, so we had a walk down the main shopping area and guess who forgot their camera. Argh. Managed to capture this bit of graffiti on my phone. I like it. It speaks directly to me; although I prefer acoustic guitars.

And then we ate at Yahala and walked back nearer the shops. Much has changed (nice tiled floor) but sadly, the shop keepers, desperate for business, are still as annoying trying to get you into their shops by verbally advertising their wares. We didn't buy anything.

Sarah came back up to the flat and we got to chat some more; a very pleasant visit! I think she can find her way back here again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.