Playing hard to get......

I went into the wood at the bottom of the garden this morning to see what was about and all I saw were a couple of squirrels, both playing extremely hard to get.  For once I was organised and they couldn't resist the  peanuts I'd hurriedly stuffed into my pocket.  We used to see far more squirrels than we do now, and although in some ways that's an improvement because they used to eat so much of the bird food, at the same time I miss watching their antics.

Other than the squirrels it's been a pretty ordinary Sunday, seeing the family and catching up with my nephew and his partner as to how their house hunting is coming along.  Things are going well but slowly and after eleven years of "walking out" they have finally taken the decision to live together in the run up to finding a new home together.  I can't believe how long they've taken  -  they certainly can't be accused of rushing into things. :-))

Thank you for your kind response to yesterdays blip  -  Long Tails are one of my favourite birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.