Long Tail Tits

After a busy morning I just had to to go out because the weather was beautiful  -  still cold but nice and bright.  I went down to Cromwell Bottom, just to be out really, but of course I had the camera with me.  I was disappointed at first because I'd gone to park the car up by the bridge that's still in the process of being repaired, and which is supposed to be open for use at the weekend, but there'd obviously been problems because it wasn't and so I'd to turn round and go further back downstream.  Anyway eventually I got to the bird hide and there were these delightful little birds there;  often they show their faces only fleetingly but today they stayed and it was so nice to see them.

I had a long conversation with another photographer and I was given some ideas as to where I could go locally to see more wildlife  -  plus a different location for landscape.  All in all it was a very pleasant afternoon.

Thank you for visiting my journal and for all the kind comments left for my FF blip, I'm so glad you liked it. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.