Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

New York just keeps getting better!!

Ok, so I had already uploaded a blip for today, but after my upload, I went for a walk and something rather exciting happened. I bumped into Kristin Davis and John Stamos leaving the Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre, hence the change in blip. I was in a crowd, so it's not a great pic, but John Stamos was just too handsome to resist. ;)

Anyhoo, back to my trip report, my second busy day in New York has been just as awesome as the first. :) Up at 7.30 and out of the hotel before 8.30, quick breakfast, then a visit to the NHL Store on 8th Ave, followed by a successful trip to Macy's (which resulted in Tommy Hilfiger jeans and a new Fossil Purse), after which, there was a visit to the awesome Grand Central Terminal (such a beautiful building!) and a shopping spree on 5th Ave, during which I got my graduation present in Tiffany's (thanks Mum and Dad!), we then stopped off at the HBO Store (I got some Boardwalk Empire and The Newsroom Merchandise), before heading back to the hotel to skype Mum and Dad. The rest of the afternoon was spent shopping in Times Sq (Aeropostale and Gift Shops for souvenirs), before heading to Yankee Stadium for our first baseball game (The Yankees beat the Blue Jays 2-1). Now we're finally back to the hotel to chill out. Central Park, The Museum of Natural History and Nice Work If You Can Get It on Broadway are on the agenda for tomorrow Or, after bumping into John Stamos and Kristin Davis, I may try to get tickets for The Best Man instead.. :D

Steph.

P.S. Check out my backblip for yesterday! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.