Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

I'll be ready for a holiday after this! ;)

Way too many awesome pictures to choose from, but seeing as I posted a pic of a celeb yesterday, I'll do more of a "holiday pic" today, so here we go, the awesome Alice in Wonderland sculpture in Central Park.

Day 3 in New York can only be summed up with the word EPIC! This morning started out with me heading to the Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre to get tickets for this evenings showing of Gore Vidal's The Best Man, being a student I got an orchestra seat for $32 (amazing!), after this, the day continued to get better. We headed to Madame Tussauds (such fun!) and then onto Central Park (which is absolutely beautiful!), after that it was back down to Times Sq (for a little more shopping and dinner). It was then back to the hotel for a quick change and out to the theatre for the 7.30 show. After the show I had the chance to meet some of the actors and get some pics and autographs. I got to meet John Stamos, Kristin Davis, James Earl Jones, John Larroquette, Mark Blum, Jefferson Mays and Dakin Matthews, they were all really nice and more than happy to stop and chat with the fans, pose for pics and sign autographs, it was such an amazing night! I also saw James Corden, unfortunately it was from across the street. Finally back to the hotel for some relaxation. So sad that tomorrow is our last day in NYC. :( Brooklyn Bridge, Wall Street and Ground Zero are on the agenda for our last day. I'll be sad to leave, but I'm really looking forward to seeing all the family in Canada. :D

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.