A Good Soul

Harley is young and sensitive. He knows when things aren't good with my friend who has Parkinsons and is a comfort. He's done well today and I've forgiven him for chewing one of my running shoes a few weeks ago.

First there was time to be spent with my god daughter and then her family when they came to pick her up. After a round of coffees and hot chocolates (yes, even in this heat) they departed for Dunedin and I returned to house stuff. Later I visited my friend and later still I cleaned the kitchen until it gleamed. I guess I can't use it now ;-)

When all this house stuff is behind me I will gladly scamper back to the hills.

And yes, I did think of Waitangi Day today, especially the many celebrations held around the country where people are warmly invited to share music, food, and culture. Our country is worth celebrating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.