MonoMonday: "From Your Window"

KangaZu has kindly taken on the hosting of MonoMonday this month. Today's challenge is "From Your Window".

I tried a few shots of the birds on the feeder or on the lawn but they didn't look very impressive in mono. So I thought I'd go for a rather scary, vertiginous angle from a window in the attic: it's probably at least 25 feet up. So here you can see part of our lawn (recently cleared of leaves!) and the top of the bird table. As the window is so high there are bars across to that you can open the window without falling out!

It's worth looking large if you've time.

Over the last 24 hours I seem to have developed a dose of the manflu which is going around; I'd just about got over my New Year cough at last so I'm a tad cross that this has come along! I sound as if I've been on 50 Woodbines a day for the last 50 years (I console myself that if I actually were a smoker then I'd be 10 times worse...). I blame the chap I sat next to on the train to London on Friday morning who sounded the same!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.