THROUGH MY WINDOW

My entry for the Mono Monday Challenge, with the theme through my window. Huge thanks to KangaZu for hosting.
A rather grey day, but not cold.
The plan was to walk along the Diemel from Helmarshausen to Wülmersen, but when we had parked in Helmarshausen I indicated a road to Piet Hein, that went straight up, a road we never had followed.
There were some houses along it. The clinic in Helmarshausen had closed some years ago now, and the doctors who had worked there, I think, had lived there or still do. Beautiful views over the Diemel valley.
We crossed the highway and walked over a path that went through fields, and finally came upon the Hainbach, there we were on familiar ground again.
With a large bow we descended to Helmarshausen.
On our way we had come upon a sign with information about the history of this site. There had been a settlement build in the Middle Ages, called Alt Köln, also with a church, and a wall around it. There should be still 50 meter of that ancient wall left, but we could not discover it (yet).

For the silly pictures I still have given hearts. To AmandaT2013, PamelaJ, pkln, maureen482, and chrisphoto.
There will follow more of course, I try to express with these my enthusiasm for the silly challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.