Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Zebedee and Martie

Had a wonderful day in Horncastle today.  Made sure I arrived early for my first appointment so that I could detour to see if I could spot any more unusual animals!  I wasn't disappointed.  Emu's zebras, lamas and a dear, not to mention a couple of shire horses and some beautiful miniature donkeys. What is the collective name for donkeys?    I stopped a while and watched as then owner fed them and encouraged a small child to hold a carrot whilst the donkey nibbled it.   I discovered that this guy and gal  are called Zebedee and Martie.  Both are rescue zebras and the owner is hopeful that in a couple of years they will have a foal.  

My meetings went well, the last one particularly so.  Horncastle Senior Youth Club will re-open on 20th May.  A real result and an exceptionally good bit of community work.  I am delighted as my youth work career started in this club.  It is my pleasure to facilitate it's  rebirth. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.