Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

A bit of my own history

Decided to take the car into the Lincolnshire Wolds to try out my new 10-20 wide angle lens.   Did a little detour first ti St Bololphs  Church in Skidbrook and almost met up with a fellow photographer from the Lincolnshire Amateur Face book Page.  Unbeknown to both of us, he had to wait while I completed my three point turn at the church.  

The wolds were beautiful, such big skies today.  Got a few shots that I am pleased with but think it is a whole different technique with the wide angle.  Can't make my mind up if I refer the shots looking down or looking up, either way the look better with something in the foreground to give them some perspective.

I ended up in the village of Fulletby, the views from there are spectacular, I knew this because I used to live there a lifetime ago.  Then little church that I had lived opposite for so many years during my first marriage was open so I ventured in.  I was delighted to find the kneelers the people of the village made in 1990 were still there and looking quite fresh for the most part.  I was able to find the two I made and took photographs of them.  The are actually the same background colours but the sun must have shone more on one than the other.  The top one  the "Crusaders Cross" and the bottom "St Matthew the Evangelist", the cross looks like it may have provided some welcome bedding for a little mouse, but I'm fine with that.  They also still have the dedications on the back.  I signed the visitors book with a little message about the kneelers and left feeling really pleased that my handiwork has lasted the test of time.  27 years and still looking almost as fresh as the days I made them as a girl in my 20's.  I just had to blip them 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.