The second half of life..

By twigs

Hmmmm....

A cloudy start to the day - but warm.  The clouds were obviously keeping the heat in as it was very muggy and uncomfortable.  By lunchtime, the first signs of rain........by the time our staff meeting finished at a bit after 4.30 is was bucketing down!  The gardens will enjoy it :)

The local Neighbourly site is a good source of - well - neighbourliness!  When I saw a post today for someone wanting old plant pots I knew I had heaps of them in the garage just waiting to be re-used.  I also have a heap of self-set native plants around the garden so offered them to the plant-pot people who are trying to establish a new garden on their large but totally empty land they're about to build on.  They came around this evening for the pots and were thrilled at the prospect of getting some good sized native self-sets.  They'll be back tomorrow to start digging some up :)  To me that's a perfect win-win.  They get the plants (I'm always loathe to pull out or dig up perfectly healthy plants hence my garden is pretty higgledy piggledy!) and I get to reclaim some garden space.  All good by me!

As I wandered around the garden looking for other plants they might like cuttings from I noticed my fern looking a bit odd.  Not sure if it has suffered from the heat or just what's happened but I shall have to keep an eye on it.

Kitchen modifications are finished now.  Looks great :)  Just need to put the finish on the wood before it gets used or splashed.  That's going to be interesting.

Bed now - g'night
:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.