The second half of life..

By twigs

Shasta Daisy

A super-busy day at work.  Wednesday every second week is going to be the same for me this year....I'm going to have to build some fitness and staying power to be able to manage it all I think!

Managed to get van to auto electrician after work just before they closed so they're going to look at it forst thing tomorrow.  Fingers crossed it's all pretty straightforward.

The plant-pot people from yesterday returned this evening and took away a very good range of self-seeded natives......akeake, 5-finger, lancewood, pittosporum and even a kowhai, plus some winter-rose, hosta and a couple of other 'fillers'.  Definitely a win-win although all I have to do now is tidy up the spaces where seedlings once grew - they will need to pot and care for a whole bunch of new plants!  Still, a great exercise in neighbourliness and I'm very happy to have been able to help them :D

Off now for a spot of TV then an early night - I'm shattered!

Oh - and these daisies became much more evident in the garden once the seedlings had been thinned.  It was clearly their time to shine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.