Geraldine

Dear Diary,

There is a new squirrel on the block, this is Geraldine.  She has been coming for a few days now but would not approach while Gaylord or Squirrel Nutkin were on the porch.  Finally, she hopped up on the feeder after the other two left and I was able to get a good close-up.  She usually takes up a "watching and waiting" position in Auntie's tree.  She is a very patient little one.

She has a very similar build and tail to Gaylord but the face and head shape is very different.  It will be interesting to see if she continues to come around or if the other two will become territorial and chase her away.  For now, I welcome her sweet little face, which almost looks like a smile, on the feeders.

I am "watching and waiting" today too.  The storm has started.  It is supposed to go on all day and into tonight.  Yesterday I booked a lovely little cottage in Ogunquit, Maine for late September.  I will share it with my dearest friend for four days.  I haven't been to the Ogunquit area of the coast for years and years.  It is always nice to have something to look forward to, like my trip to Minnesota next month and hosting a fellow Blipper and her husband in early September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.