Snow, snow and more snow...

Dear Diary,

I snowed all day and part of the night as well.  Chris has plowed once and he will probably have to come and plow again.  This is the first storm that I did not go out and shovel.  I just didn't feel up to it.  Matt will come and dig me out.  I wish I could say that that is the end of the snow but another big storm is due tomorrow.

And if that wasn't enough, my furnace decided to act up yesterday!  Luckily I have a wonderful furnace company and I called them.  They came right out and replaced the belt on the blower so it is back to normal.  One thing you don't want is to have no heat in a snow storm!

What is really strange is that with all the snow yesterday there is no snow on the branches of Auntie's tree this morning...none!  It is the oddest thing.  Well, somehow I have to get out this afternoon and stock up before the next storm comes tomorrow.  February in Maine...

Snow and adolescence are the only problems that disappear if you ignore them long enough.  - Earl Wilson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.