Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Mr Moon

No sign of snow this morning - and by afternoon, the sun was out.

I went down to town to do some errands and look for a picture.  I notice that there are blue plaques all over the place like a rash,  and I wonder if they are new, or did I just not see them before? 

Everybody who was anybody stayed here - Mary Queen of Scots, Bonnie Prince Charlie, Rabbie Burns, Walter Scott, and the Wordsworths.  And the sons and daughters of the town who have gained fame in various fields are likewise commemorated.

I was a bit bemused by all this, and gazing skywards for inspiration, saw that the moon was visible to one side of the abbey and the sun blazing away on the other. Which made me think of my youngest GD's favourite song, 'Mr Moon, Mr Moon you're out too soon, the sun is in the sky.'

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.