Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

The snow is lingering, and it is very cold. Plenty of icy puddles to slither over on our walk at Harestanes. 

We decided to treat ourselves to lunch at the Walled Garden. It was very busy, a knit and natter group were just finishing and a walking group arriving. The two ladies who run the place were struggling and constantly apologising, but we didn't mind waiting in the warm.

My laptop has recovered from its severe bout of constipation. I decided to delete my photo library (having copied it to an external hard  disc, and backed that up), because I kept getting messages saying I was running out of room.  

The poor thing struggled - it took 36 hours for it to get rid of everything.  I must never let it get to this state again!  This morning I went in prepared to wipe the hard disc, but all was gone and now I have loads of space.  Phew!

I gave the wide angle lens an outing on the way over the hill this morning.  Today's theme for the challenge is 'nature'.  I think clouds, trees and snow are natural, stone walls too, in a way ....  Appreciation to steveng for hosting again.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.