Blip Meet . . . Blipping Marvellous

Questions and answers
Sharing their environment
Common bonds

When I told people I was moving down here they often asked if I knew anyone here.  Sometimes I was brave enough to say I knew three photographers but I hadn't met them.  I knew them online, on blip.  Today I met them for real.  I was met with a hug from Mrs Happy and Lizellen so all nerves were dispelled.  Miffy joined us and we were away chatting.  Sitting with our drinks at the Marina I saw the spoonbills roosting in a tree.  Afterwards they took me for an amble around the tidal areas.  I wasn't really concentrating on the camera and rather just enjoyed being with them.  I do have some average pictures of a grey heron.  It was great to be in the place they blip about.  Rather like when I visited Pipersmon in Colorado and saw the ponds where she likes to walk and sometimes blips throughout the seasons.
On the way home I took the scenic route via Ruby Bay and stopped and bought a bag of Gravenstein apples for $3.  Just leave the money in the honesty box.
While I was out the forester and his brother went fishing.  They enjoyed their morning with lots of bites but not many keepers.  However we do both have fish for tea tonight.  He also picked some blackberries at his brothers place and is going to make blackberry and apple jam.  This retirement lark is turning out very well.   
Thank you very much ladies for an enjoyable day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.