Farewell Koh Lanta, Hello Koh Ngai

Thailand 2017, Day 19
A truck collected us at 08:30 this morning, and took us to Lanta Old Town Pier where we boarded the 10 am ferry to the Trang Islands. The ferry was extremely hot when we got on, but cooled down as soon as we left. Our stop was the first one, which took about 50 minutes.
What a difference to Koh Lanta that 50 minutes makes. It is so quiet here and very beautiful, with the clear blue waters and the many limestone karsts offshore.
We shall be staying here for 3 nights, and it looks heavenly. About 4 pm we went snorkelling, and there were loads of beautiful, colourful, tropical fish on the reef, and also many types of coral. We also spotted quite a few large clams. Do you remember the Hans and Lotte Hass programmes where everyone always thought that Hans or Lotte was going to get a foot trapped in a clam? I think that probably like a lot of other people, that is where my interest in underwater swimming began. Little did I realise that it would lead to me meeting my husband, 40 years ago next month, (Nikonabike) who was my diving instructor. 
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.