Getting better

And not hurting any more so I should be able to lift a pint or two tomorrow night when we go out for boys night.

Made a claim on the insurance for 3 of the bikes last night. It was a pretty painless process at the end of which they put you in touch with another company who validate the claim and put a value on it based on what was stolen. Called them today and was put through to their 'bike' expert. Oh dear, I can only imagine he got this job on the basis of claiming to have formerly worked as Hi Fi or computer expert for Dixon's. Looking at the claim summary on my online dashboard, he hasn't got one thing right. I lost one gents road bike, one gents hybrid and one ladies hybrid. He's got the gents road bike right but not the value, he's got the ladies hybrid right and replaced my gents hybrid with a ladies E bike (electric motor). Payment is in the form of vouchers so the mismatch is somewhat academic BUT I am afraid to spend them because I fear they will come back and want to change the value (in a downward direction) which would leave me out of pocket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.