Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

WideAngle Wednesday:Kowhai Stream & Little Mt Peel

Another chilly day in the shadow of the mountain - the fire has been on and grey cloud has been over the house all day.

I headed up to the church at Mt Peel again this morning, this time to set my time-lapse of the stonemasons snagging the last of the repairs. Next step will be the internal paining and then the fitting of the windows. Exciting times.

On the way back up the hill I stopped as I crossed the ford to grab this shot looking up towards the mountain. It's amazing that the creek is still running; last year the stream was dry for much of the summer. I guess that says it all....

Another shot from MonoMonth Challenge, but also I've joined in for Wide Angle Wednesday. Thanks to Hobbs for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.