Wide Angle Wednesday - Leading Lines

OK, I know it is corny - power lines for my leading lines...but just about all I could come up with

Grey, miserable day - so the blip is done is mono as there was almost no colour in the scene. Processed in Nik Silver Efex Pro.

Positioned directly under the centre of the power you get a good view as they disappear off into the distance. As a bonus the the lane itself meanders nicely away from  the viewer.

Many thanks to hobbs for hosting again.

After lunch, I got my DIY hat on again - off to Mrs madwill's studio to install a new pair of taps in the cloakroom sink and fix a dripping kitchen tap.

My garage is a bit like the Thunderbird 2 hangar with lots of pods for different jobs (actually a stack of identical crates). Today was the plumbing 'pod' along with the general toolbox. Throw them in the back of the car and away we go...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.