The Doirlinn and Davaar Island

6.3C starting frosty then a bright morning with some sunny spells. Cloudier in the afternoon but still mainly bright. Light E/ESE/SE breeze.

After lunch Maeve and I went for the repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the green and the harbour and back along through town.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I got my car and drove along to the car park by the Doirlinn near the 2 mile to Campbeltown milestone. The tide was well out so I had a wander across the Doirlinn to the beacon. After being out beyond the shipyard yesterday and enjoying the open space I thought it would be good to get right out into the middle of Campbeltown loch. I like it out there. The second part of the Doirlinn out to Davaar had handy leading lines too for widwed66.

I came back across to the road then walked out Kilkerran road past the 69 mile marker on the Kintyre Way along past Davaar House then round Kildalloig Bay until I reached the 70 mile marker out towards New Orleans. With the tide out and plenty of rocks and shoreline exposed I saw quite a few birds species on the way round. I didn't spot any seals though.

Podcasts of BBC Radio 4's Desert Island Discs on the Clip.
Ian MacMillan, English poet, journalist, playwright, and broadcaster (from Barnsley).
Ray Mears, Bushcraft, woodlore, and wild foods guru.
Bill Bailey (Mark Robert "Bill" Bailey) English comedian, musician, actor, TV/radio presenter, and author.

Afternoon music ... Runrig, Amazing Things then Mara.

E-PL5 f/7.1 1/320 sec. ISO-200 14mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.