Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wheels

Look at this... how sad is this?!

Yesterday (or the day before), I noticed something strange on the steering of the Peugeot. It wasn't the usual pulling to one side or vibrating at high speed. This was something I'd never experienced before. Got G to drive the car yesterday morning to get her opinion. She reckoned the wheels needed balancing, so I had tried to get that done.

When I took it to our local garage (Lazer), the mechanic there straight away noticed a bulge on the tyre which is missing in this picture. In my 30 years of driving, I'd never experienced this before. Anyway, no question about whether or not to change it; it had to be done, so the two wheels from the back have come to the front (so to have the same thread) and the new tyre is on the back axle. Something about the front tie-rods was mentioned!!

Gave the car a treat by taking it to the car wash to be cleaned thoroughly inside and out; and then home working on our new project. Think it is finally coming together. A quick meeting in the evening with Moody to iron out the last bits. We enjoyed some saffron tea at Filly while we did that.

Another day disappeared. They are getting very busy with many things to think about and set in place. I had a call in the afternoon from the HR department saying they wanted to start the process of having my residence visa cancelled. Ouch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.