Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Father and son

From Zabeel Park to our own garden downstairs... I think the sign which clearly states "No ball games allowed" is finally being adhered to, so it's nice to see this father and son having a game of badminton!

G had a shorter day due to exam week and got home by noon. She now has a half-term break - yay! A lot of my morning was spent chatting with my nephew via whats app. It came to light that for all the graphic designing he does, his computer is so old and so slow, it takes ages, so G & I have helped him get a new computer the right tools to continue his work!

Managed to get the Volvo's oil and filter changed. I kept getting pressured into buying services I didn't really need like to flush out the engine, use additives etc. etc. Sounds like everyone is desperate to upsell.

The end of another week...I am SO looking forward to the Winter Olympics starting tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.