A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Preliminary 'dress'

Today has been very cold. A sprinkle of fine snow on our early walk and it's trying to do more now.

Next week is our village Pantomime and tonight is a preliminary dress rehearsal to check all the costumes and accessories are in place. The leaf trimmed dress is my Pixie outfit!

It's going to be a chilly one going up and down the back stairs to get changed!

(In the shot it is hanging from the first embroidery I did as an adult. I bought it from an American friend who had a craft shop at the time. As it was printed on the fabric. I wrongly thought it would be easier than crossstitich! You can also tell it is American as it has a Jackrabbit for the letter J. I assume it is the same as what we (UK) would call a hare.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.