Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Sheepish

Massive thank you to everyone for all the kind comments, stars and hearts sending my butterfly to the Spotlight yesterday. Amazed !

Not often you get a curious sheep hmm or should I say a sheep that is curious. Nothing sheepish about her a she literally stuck her nose in the camera lens this morning.

It had been sunny till about 7am but as I gunned the car, bless her, up Aggs Hill onto Cleeve Common I knew that the weather was fast closing in. The Common is the largest unenclosed 'wold' or rolling hill on a limestone escarpement. I had taken a diversionary route home after dropping his lordship at the station. The weather meantime had turned and was bleak, grey and miserable now and no view at all from the highest point in the Cotswolds at 330m, from where the vista is usually of rolling hills, church spires, drystone walls and that is just for starters. Very 'Jerusalem' Donkers ( Donkin Life:) Extreme Englishness.

How could I do a Journal in the Cotswolds which has a sheep-shaped past without a sheep which is responsible for the beautiful wool churches and manor houses built by the wealthy textile merchants.

Cut to the chase here - I wasn't really looking at sheep - she found me, came up and licked my camera lens and that was that - covered!! (not throwing a wobbly and getting all girly here).

Chapter of the book I'm reading Understanding Exposure -" 'Who Cares?' Apertures", sums the shot up really. I was focused on the licking !! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.