Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Canal reflections

It turned so cold yesterday afternoon and today was not much warmer or brighter. There have been bits of sleet falling all morning and home is the best place to be on such a cold day. However, I had to go out to the dentist and on the way back I stopped off to get a boring shot of the canal. It was so dull with such poor light that I couldn't do anything to make this look more appealing.

I see today is my 1500th blip. I can still remember getting to my 10th blip and thinking, whew, I made it! I never anticipated continuing with Blip for so long, but now, as I am sure everyone will agree, it just is part of one's daily life and its not difficult to upload something every day.

It was a treat to see Luke today - I fetched him from the station and took him to the airport as he has taken 3 days off uni to go skiing. He is between 'heavy' essays and feels envious when we go skiing in February with such excellent snow, so he decided to go out for a few days with a friend. We will join him on Saturday as we are going for half term but he goes back on Monday, so we will only overlap by a couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.