Mickey and Minnie get married

Today I went to Yoyo in Beijing for lunch with Lynn and Sue. The food was gorgeous, and unlike the other Oriental buffet we sometimes use, they have lids on the dishes so the food stays hotter which makes a big difference. 

It was good to have  bit of a catch-up and a gossip of course.

I only got to take a couple of photos before my camera battery died, or I may not have gone with this one. I've always liked the giant Disney wedding cake they have in there, but they have moved it somewhere it is very hard to photograph. I wonder if it is a real cake, or made of plastic or something.

I walked there as no lift was available, and decided to walk home too, partly for Fitbit steps and partly as I had to go get my meds from Boots. The pharmacist said they received the prescription yesterday - that is quicker than the 48 hours the surgery says to allow - if I'd known I could have collected it on the way and may well have had a lift home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.