The Little Tug Boat

Today, once I was ready, I headed straight off to town . I had a parcel to collect from the sorting office, prescription to pick up in Boots, a bill to pay in the bank and a few small bits of shopping to get also.

The parcel turned out to be a duplicate item, and will need to be returned. I ordered a new purse with some of my Christmas money. I received an email to say there was a problem and the order could not be confirmed. Attempts to contact customer service went unanswered, but I kept receiving notifications that I still had the unbought item in my basket if I wished to buy it. Well on Tuesday I had another go and it worked a treat - purchase confirmed! (This is a well known, reputable company, or I would not have bothered.)

The very day I got the order confirmed, they tried to deliver the purse from the first attempt which apparently hadn't gone through! That's the one I collected today! Also today, the second one arrived in the mail! 

Long boring story - sorry!

On my way to the sorting office I photographed this little trip boat on the Brayford!

Still feeling under the weather with this cold. But I have work tonight so best buck my ideas up! It's not as bad as the previous cold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.