Perfect Purse...

...for a Crazy Cat Lady! I said I would Blip the new purse I bought with my Christmas money, and today seems as good a day as any to do just that! It is a cold, damp and dreary day.

Added to that I am once again full of cold! This one brings with it a very irritated throat and consequently causes much coughing. I phoned my Dad this morning and he told me to keep away as he was worried that if he caught this, with his chest problems, it could possibly put him in hospital!

So I stayed at home, and Brian and I watched the Rugby League team we support play (and handsomely beat) Hull FC. What was different for this Superleague game was that, although it was a home fixture for us, it was actually played in Wollongong, Australia!  This is because both teams are over there at the moment, in readiness for their World Club Challenge matches against Aussie opposition next week. It is a good opportunity to raise the profile of the European competition over there and maybe attract some sponsorship. Both teams played with skill and passion, creating an action - filled match - a great advert for the sport as played in Europe. 

I'm going to relax, do hobby stuff and watch more sport for the reat of the day. Later I will see if a cider or two will help my throat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.