Mono Monday Results ..........

Last night and into this morning we have had our first real snow event here .... getting around 5 to 6 inches of snow.  I really can't complain as this is the first real snow of the season.  But probably not the last.

I took this picture of a female Northern Cardinal early in the day (appropriately from my window!), but the sun is out now and if I get something better I may change the picture.  I wanted to blip early (at least for me) so that the International blippers can see the MM results early.  My extra is just a few of the many other birds that came for a visit this morning. 

So now on to the results ....

All the entries were amazing and I had a hard time narrowing down my favorites.  As a result I have chosen six favorites and six honorable mentions.   I wish I could award hearts to all of you!  Thank you all for making this so hard .... and I mean that in the best way possible!  :-)

My favorites in no particular order: 
RosHele - This picture had such a calming affect on me.  I just love it. 
Hanulli -  This just made me smile!
LeeAnn - Another one that made me smile!
greg_lovett - I loved the bokeh from the raindrops on the window (heart to follow once they have been replenished!)
Freyjad - I loved the framing of the window with just the hint of the garden beyond it. (heart to follow once they have been replenished!)
Shirleyray - Such a lush garden that I would love to spend time in. (heart to follow once they have been replenished!)

Honorable mentions in no particular order. 
Pkln - such an unusual sight!
Beachcomber149 - I get the feeling you can see for miles and miles.
hesscat - I really like the DOF of this picture.
Torag - this made me smile ... I like the silhouette of the dog's head. 
RHelena - This was wonderfully composed and I liked the reflection in the ball.
richardhaas - This was another great from the car window shot.

Thanks again for all the amazing entries this week!  Now for next week's theme.  In honor of Valentine's Day and International Friendship Week, which starts on February 12, the theme for Monday February 13 is "Can't live without".   Your pictures are not limited to people ... they can be animal (including people!), vegetable or mineral ... the sky's the limit!  Please tag your entries MM160.  If you don't tag your entries MM160 it makes it difficult to find everyone! 

Have fun with it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.